Customer Testimonials

Customer Reviews and Testimonials for Bloomfield Cooling and Heating

At Bloomfield Cooling, Heating & Electric, we pride ourselves on providing the best service for our customers, which shows in the high level of referral business we get. In fact, Bloomfield Cooling, Heating & Electric is rated 94% nationally on the likelihood of customers doing repeat business with us.

Here’s What Some of Our Satisfied Customers Have To Say:

" The foreman was extremely knowledgeable and thoroughly explained how to work the heat and A/C. He took his time and made sure we understood everything. There should be more like him!"

-James, Clifton, NJ

5.0
2014-10-11T21:53:25+00:00

-James, Clifton, NJ

The foreman was extremely knowledgeable and thoroughly explained how to work the heat and A/C. He took his time and made sure we understood everything. There should be more like him!
" I recently had the pleasure of meeting and had a long talk with the owner of Bloomfield Cooling heating electric. Left that evening feeling like he's one of the few good guys left in this world. Cheers to a fellow HSG!"

John Calafato

5.0
2016-08-25T16:21:19+00:00

John Calafato

I recently had the pleasure of meeting and had a long talk with the owner of Bloomfield Cooling heating electric. Left that evening feeling like he's one of the few good guys left in this world. Cheers to a fellow HSG!
" Fantastic experience. The work was done as promised and the dealer promptly addressed our concerns and questions."

-James, North Caldwell, NJ

5.0
2014-10-11T22:11:55+00:00

-James, North Caldwell, NJ

Fantastic experience. The work was done as promised and the dealer promptly addressed our concerns and questions.
" During the estimate for the replacement of my heating and cooling systems, Mike did not try to oversell on options that were not necessary and answered all of our questions to our satisfaction. Absolutely respected our house and its belongings. The workers were complete professional throughout the installation process. They also followed up after the job was done to see if we had any problems."

-Dan, Lyndhurst, NJ

5.0
2014-10-11T22:11:19+00:00

-Dan, Lyndhurst, NJ

During the estimate for the replacement of my heating and cooling systems, Mike did not try to oversell on options that were not necessary and answered all of our questions to our satisfaction. Absolutely respected our house and its belongings. The workers were complete professional throughout the installation process. They also followed up after the job was done to see if we had any problems.
" The dealer was fabulous, creative, even during the installation and did a job that far exceeded our expectations."

-Henry, Caldwell, NJ

5.0
2014-10-11T22:10:34+00:00

-Henry, Caldwell, NJ

The dealer was fabulous, creative, even during the installation and did a job that far exceeded our expectations.
" Very pleased with the professional manner and workmanship. The guys worked well together. Would recommend to potential customers."

-Joe, Little Falls, NJ

5.0
2014-10-11T22:09:47+00:00

-Joe, Little Falls, NJ

Very pleased with the professional manner and workmanship. The guys worked well together. Would recommend to potential customers.
" A professional, well run organization, from the initial assessment followed by the telephone calls from the office, and the installation, as well as the electricians! Outstanding job by all! Thank you!!!"

-Marge, Livingston, NJ

5.0
2014-10-11T22:06:49+00:00

-Marge, Livingston, NJ

A professional, well run organization, from the initial assessment followed by the telephone calls from the office, and the installation, as well as the electricians! Outstanding job by all! Thank you!!!
" Always courteous and prompt, your technicians are very good!"

-Jack, Florham Park, NJ

5.0
2014-10-11T22:06:00+00:00

-Jack, Florham Park, NJ

Always courteous and prompt, your technicians are very good!
" Everyone was extremely informative, polite, and helpful. They worked very hard to make my experience exceptional. The contractor they used to do a sheetrock patch also did a great job. Thank you!"

-Janet, Verona, NJ

5.0
2014-10-11T22:05:17+00:00

-Janet, Verona, NJ

Everyone was extremely informative, polite, and helpful. They worked very hard to make my experience exceptional. The contractor they used to do a sheetrock patch also did a great job. Thank you!
" We are very happy & pleased with your work. The salesman Eric was very knowledgeable, and he was happy to explain the work that was to be done and the use of the new thermostat. We would certainly refer them to anyone needing this type of service."

-Carol, Belleville, NJ

5.0
2014-09-27T17:21:28+00:00

-Carol, Belleville, NJ

We are very happy & pleased with your work. The salesman Eric was very knowledgeable, and he was happy to explain the work that was to be done and the use of the new thermostat. We would certainly refer them to anyone needing this type of service.
" When Eric came to estimate the job, it was clear he would recommend the best manufacturer and unit for our home. We are very, very happy with our new system and the professionalism of Bloomfield Cooling & Heating."

-Laura, Upper Montclair, NJ

5.0
2014-10-11T21:41:15+00:00

-Laura, Upper Montclair, NJ

When Eric came to estimate the job, it was clear he would recommend the best manufacturer and unit for our home. We are very, very happy with our new system and the professionalism of Bloomfield Cooling & Heating.
" Excellent, professional, and highly skilled service. They come highly recommended."

-Carol, Wayne, NJ

5.0
2014-10-11T21:15:24+00:00

-Carol, Wayne, NJ

Excellent, professional, and highly skilled service. They come highly recommended.
" They did what I would call a terrific job, and all really nice guys! I would recommend them to anyone."

-Terry, Livingston, NJ

5.0
2014-10-11T21:06:07+00:00

-Terry, Livingston, NJ

They did what I would call a terrific job, and all really nice guys! I would recommend them to anyone.
" Staff was polite and friendly. I enjoyed having them work in my home. Excellent representatives of the Carrier line."

-Dan, Montclair, NJ

5.0
2014-10-11T21:05:01+00:00

-Dan, Montclair, NJ

Staff was polite and friendly. I enjoyed having them work in my home. Excellent representatives of the Carrier line.
" Very nice to have the job completed in one day. The workers arrived early, stayed all day, and cleaned up. Very satisfied."

-Carol & David, Bloomfield, NJ

5.0
2014-10-11T21:01:45+00:00

-Carol & David, Bloomfield, NJ

Very nice to have the job completed in one day. The workers arrived early, stayed all day, and cleaned up. Very satisfied.
" Bloomfield Cooling & Heating did a highly professional installation, combined with outstanding expertise and courteous service."

-Charles, Nutley, NJ

5.0
2014-10-11T21:00:51+00:00

-Charles, Nutley, NJ

Bloomfield Cooling & Heating did a highly professional installation, combined with outstanding expertise and courteous service.
" The technicians were extremely CLEAN, POLITE, PROFESSIONAL and NEAT! I would highly recommend them to everyone."

-Alan, Verona, NJ

5.0
2014-10-01T22:38:35+00:00

-Alan, Verona, NJ

The technicians were extremely CLEAN, POLITE, PROFESSIONAL and NEAT! I would highly recommend them to everyone.
5
17

Reviews

Write Us A Review

" Our installation experience was terrific. Nick and the rest of the crew were neat, polite and friendly to our kids and dog. Candace in the office helped us with all of the paperwork and scheduling. She was always available to answer our questions. We were nervous about the install because it was a large job (two zones) for our 1928 house but the whole thing went incredibly smooth. Thank you!"

- Nicole Clarke

" It is rare today to find a service-related company that does everything right. From the initial phone call to the service and the follow up, but Bloomfield HVAC knock it out of the park.

We've had some issues with our A/C since we moved in three years ago. It seemed to me (someone not trained in HVAC repair) that is was an issue with the fan speed.

We've had two other companies come out before Bloomfield did and they both wanted to install an additional system in our home to the tune of $7,000.

Brian from Bloomfield came out to service our units and I explained to him the problem. He checked it out and, with a simple switching of some of the controls, he increased the fan speed and we now have cool rooms.

Everyone from the office staff to the tech. were courteous and prompt. They sent an e-mail the day before with a picture of the tech and followed up with a phone call the following day.

Super pleased and would recommend Bloomfield HVAC to anyone looking for this type of work.

Also, I thought their price for the service and tech. call was very reasonable. Great job Bloomfield HVAC. You've earned my loyalty. Bravo!!!!"

- Tim Ayers

" Last Thursday I lost power and my generator did not kick over. I called Bloomfield Electric at 7:30PM and a technician said he would be there as soon as possible. It was 90% humidity and 90 degrees Fahrenheit. Danny Acosta showed up at 10:20PM and worked outside and completed the work successfully at 12:10AM. Danny displayed tremendous professionalism, endurance and worked to satisfy the client under extreme conditions. Bloomfield Electric should be proud to have Danny Acosta as an employee."

- John Kelly

" This summer has been painfully and excruciatingly hot. I can't thank this company enough for coming to my rescue and helping me in my time of need. I especially want to acknowledge Lori for being such a huge help in all this. If it wasn't for this company I would still be sweating at home, but now I can finally watch the bachelor comfortably. I would absolutely recommend this company to anyone who is in need of a cooler home."

- Amanda Ingenito

" I can't thank you enough. On the hottest day of the year my air decides to die! My friend Donna Aliotta gave me the referral. I called and within hours they had my air up and running. It was a simple fix but they were so professional and caring. Thank you so much."

- Michele Russomanno

" This company has been so helpful during this very hot summer. My air condition broke and I called so many places and nobody could help me. Then I came across Bloomfield cooling and heating and I was so satisfied with how helpful they were. I could not be anymore grateful. Now I can sit in my nice and cool house. I recommend everyone goes here."

- Meghan Bolla

" This company helped me out in my time of need during this excruciatingly hot summer when my air conditioning unit broke, best customer service absolutely 10/10 would recommend."

- Edward Jenkins

" Bloomfield Cooling replaced 2 air conditioning systems for me. The service was superior from the office staff to the installation crews. Brianna, Lori & Candace in the office were always pleasant to deal with and were able to answer all my questions. Michael, the owner, came to give me an estimate and was very knowledgeable and professional. The first system was replaced by Frank, Tai, and Aundre; the cleanliness of the crew were remarkable. The second system was replaced by Nick, Jim, Johnny, Roberto, Angelo and Shaun. They were very efficient and got the job done in a half a day."

- Jo-Ann Marx

" We have been using Bloomfield Cooling, Heating & Electric for about three years now and have always been extremely happy with their work. They installed a ductless air conditioner for us and then took care of disconnecting and reconnecting it when we had a stone front put on our house. They are very honest and the service personnel we have had at our house are very professional and friendly. They take care of our furnace maintenance every winter. The office staff has always been very helpful whether I call to make an appointment or ask a question."

- Linda Leddy

" Lori and Santine were amazing in helping me with my AC problems. I like they costumer relation. Such employees can make the business successful and I appreciate there help."

- Ramy Nasser

" We had a great experience with our installation! Ryan and Joel were wonderful! And what an amazing job of running all the ducts and not killing all our attic space. We also loved Candace! Our dog had surgery when we were originally scheduled and we had to postpone. She was so sympathetic and the guys were awesome with our pets. We highly recommend this company, as we had many other estimates and NO ONE wanted to take on our house. We are so happy and can't wait to turn on the AC!"

- Kelly Efchak

" Bloomfield Cooling, Heating and Electric provides consistently excellent service. Their technicians are competent, professional and efficient. I highly recommend them to anyone in the market for cooling, heating or electrical products and services."

- Mark Ricca

" I couldn't be happier with the work of Bloomfield. They were professional from start to finish. Calling the office always resulted in a friendly person answering the phone, no call went unanswered. Brianna and everyone else I spoke to was very helpful and patient.

Nick and his crew came on time every single morning, worked tirelessly, were courteous, professional, clean, and filled me in on anything that came up.

I've also setup two service calls, both were handled the same day by techs that came in and were more than thorough in testing out the system, and also in explaining what the issue was and what was done. The office and/or tech also called to confirm each appointment, and one time they also sent an email reminder with a picture of the tech scheduled to visit.

They even submitted all equipment warranties in my name and then mailed me the information. Everything they do goes to show that this is a well managed and organized company, true professionals who do the job right with above and beyond customer service."

- Tony A

" My technician, Justin was very conscientious with his care of my cooling system, which Bloomfield Cooling had installed, and noticed that I also had a Generac generator. He was able to give me a quote for service 30% lower than I had been paying with another company!!
I have consistently used Bloomfield Cooling to service my Cooling system since it was installed fifteen years ago, and now will have one stop servicing of my generator and HVAC system.
Thank you Bloomfield Cooling and Heating!!"

- Bbw Management

" My AC unit was not pumping out cool air so I called PSE& G since I had their service contract. They said it wasn't hot enough for them to come out. To near the beginning of the season. So much for having their service contract. So I called Bloomfield Cooling & Heating & Electric since they do a terrific job of servicing my whole house generator. They immediately set up an appointment and sent their technician Justin Acosta to my home. He patiently heard our description of the problem then proceeded to do a thorough check of my AC system both inside in my attic and outside to diagnose the problem. The short story is he fixed the problem and we have cool air again. I was very impressed with his professionalism and manner of doing business. I am giving thought to cancelling the PSE&G contract and going with Bloomfield Cooling, especially if they send Justin the next time I need service. Highly recommend that you use them too."

- F. Buglione

" Had the AC system serviced by Paul of Bloomfield Cooling. He's been here before and is definitely an asset to the company. Paul is always on time, personable, knowledgeable, very clean. Can't say enough positive about him. Bloomfield, which also furnished and installed the unit, is very dependable and responsive."

- NJJoan Courts

" I was very pleased with the professionalism and quality of work that was done. The staff were a pleasure to work with. They were clean, polite, and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend using this company."

- Lyn Krawiec

" Not only are they very competent, reasonably priced, on time - they are really nice! Always have such good experience with them. I called yesterday for an issue I was having with my thermostat and in spite of them being 'booked until the end of the month' they squeezed me in to fix it. Good company."

- nsp2796

" The Bloomfield AC and generator installation crews are professional, neat, fast, nice and polite.

We had an old house retrofitted with an air conditioning system in November. Ryan and his crew (Justin, Tony, Kai, the electricians Johnny S. and Roberto) did a great job for us. Ryan was super to work with, and they managed to snake through our house preserving as much closet space as possible and no damage to our ceilings. Many years ago another electrical firm worked on our house and they made quite a few large holes in our walls as well as leaving a mess. So I really appreciated the nice job done by Ryan and his crew. Also, they were so nice and pleasant - it was a pleasure having them work on our house.

We also had a stand-by generator recently installed. I didn't really interact with them because they worked in the basement. But the super nice electricians and Justin were back. Frank did the plumbing. My husband was happy with the work. As always, they were on time and professional.

I also liked Lori at the office. She's so pleasant and upbeat on the phone. She even did a follow-up phone call to make sure our furnace was running properly after the generator installation. "

- Shlomo Antika

" Jack and Candace are an amazing team! I cannot say more thankful things about the Bloomfield team, they masterfully handled our 1926 homes' conversion from oil to gas-- they were able to keep our radiators and we are so thankful! The whole team was incredibly professional and kind."

- Kate Mack

" This was the first time I had to replace my heating and cooling system. I did a ton of research. I called 4 places for quotes. The ones that did get back to me couldn't be bothered answering all my questions or the person who could never called me back. Then there's Bloomfield. The gal who answered the phone, Candace, not only took the time to answer all my questions but was sent to seminars so she could answer them. Image a company where an educated person picks up the phone! They quoted me several systems. (The higher the efficiency, the greater the cost.) They installed yesterday. Everything went perfectly. The crew chief, Jim was courteous, patient and knowable. Yea, I asked him questions too. The system is up and running as advertised. I would recommend them in a heart beat."

- David Axelrod

" Bloomfield installed a ductless heating and cooling system on the second floor of my Cape Cod style home. Their estimate was very competitive and their workers went above and beyond to complete the project in one day (initially estimated two days). Great overall experience. Professional from start to finish. Thanks Bloomfield!"

- Lee VH

" We hired Bloomfield Cooling, Heating & Electric to do the electrical work as part of two bathroom renovations in our home. I am a hands-on homeowner and our home has undergone the routine repairs and maintenance, and construction over the years. With that experience, I can say that this company is first rate, from start to finish. Everybody I interacted with was genuinely respectful and good at what they were doing.

The front office is staffed with professional, polite and efficient administrators. My questions were answered and my calls were returned promptly. When we scheduled the various visits, the time frame given to me was fair and accurate. The technicians were just as impressive. Jack showed up for the estimate on time, he was thorough in pricing what needed to get done and emailed the quote within a day. At the end of the project, what he priced is what was needed for the job and there were no add-ons, except for my own. Rob and his crew were not only technically proficient, but nice people and had no attitudes. Rob encountered an unexpected problem during installation of some recessed lights. To solve the problem, he offered me 3 options, all good ones and I offered one of my own. Rob very politely told me no electrician would install the lights in the place I suggested, even though it would have been an easy site to install, because the lights would not adequately illuminate the desired space. I really appreciated the time he took to confer with me on this problem.

I am very pleased with my experience and will use Bloomfield Electric again in the future. I highly recommend Bloomfield Cooling, Heating & Electric."

- Eleanor Shih, Saddle River, NJ

" I had been having a problem with my fan and compressor on my existing A/C unit and decided not to chance it anymore. I received several quotes for a new unit and Bloomfield gave me the best price, which included a higher seer unit allowing a rebate. When the installers came they prepared my home by covering everything p- all floors and carpets. They were efficient and thorough and explained everything to me as they went along. After the unit installation was done, the second day, Jim took me into the attic and explained everything that had been done. He also explained the necessary maintainence and the plans available, one of which I intend purchase. A heat spell began the next day , giving me the opportunity to use my new AC, which worked great! It was then that I realized how much I really needed a new system. I look forward to many happy years with my AC and Bloomfield Cooling and Heating. I recommend them highly."

- Peter D'Angelo

" I recently used Bloomfield Cooling & Heating to service both my central air conditioning unit and my steam boiler. On both occasions, they were professional, knowledgeable and courteous. Their prices are also reasonable. I also appreciated their follow-up to see how everything went and to ask how they could improve their service. That's just about as good as you can get!"

- Barbara Lawrence

" I've been using Bloomfield Cooling and Heating since owning a home in Essex County. They have always been courteous, professional, and dependable. I've had my HVAC system serviced every Spring and Fall for several years now and have always had a positive experience."

- Danna Abate

" I have a club membership with Bloomfield and I have to say it is totally worth the money. Every spring and fall I get a call to set up my maintenance that is included in my plan. The staff is courteous and knowledgeable."

- Bria Mack

" I have been a customer of Bloomfield Cooling and Heating for the last 3 or 4 years …. they are a GREAT company with Great people… from the boss Mike De Joseph .. who did a terrific job checking out my house to see what type and size of a heating/cooling system I would need… to Laurie in the office who is extremely friendly and very efficient … and Pat Schaudule who was the best tech to ever come to my house for my semi annual service… he was extremely knowledgeable, explained to me the why and how of the service in a way client would understand. Pat has a great personality and knows how to treat a client. You can just tell by the way he talks and works that he has the dedication to his field..also a tip of the hat to Jim (i forget his last name - but very tall) he was in charge of the install.. with his knowledge and handling of the workers he was in charge of, install went very smoothly."

- Andrew Sandel

" From the moment our organization called for a fee quote, we were treated professionally, and our request for installation of a greenhouse heater couldn't have been more effortless. Glad we chose you from our group of quotes. Frank and TiShawn were timely, and worked straight through the install while I worked on plant matters. The Supervisor and electrician came during the install and were able to complete their tasks quite quickly.

I would not hesitate to recommend Bloomfield again to anyone for whatever service--heating, cooling, etc."

- Suzi Butler

" Bloomfield installed a 16kw generator that powers the whole house. The workers were there for 2 days and everything was done professionally. They were also very clean and when they left you wouldn't know they were there. All of them were extremely polite and efficient. The whole experience was a breeze. Thanks Bloomfield!!"

- Michele Wall

" Bloomfield Cooling and Heating is phenomenal. So professional, courteous, polite and skilled. They extend themselves to accommodate you. Always helpful. Great diagnostic, maintenance and repair skills. Honest and forthright. From the office staff to the service staff, I am 100% satisfied. "

- Maxine Bock

" Bloomfield Cooling was able to do what other HVAC companies told me could not be done. (or were unwilling to do) My 105 year old house in Montclair was a challenge to install Central Air Conditioning. The installation was done neatly, the equipment and system was placed in a way that did not detract or compromise the appearance inside and out. As promised they were able to have all rooms cooled to no more than 2 degrees difference. When I called for a yearly tune up (I recommend it), Candace was most helpful and pleasant.. (she even pronounces my last name correctly) Once you have Central AC, you will be amazed that you went without it."

- Len C

" We called Bloomfield Heating and Cooling to service our steam heat since it wasn't working properly- the lady at the front desk was very pleasant- she made my appointment right away- they were very knowledgeable and made sure everything was working properly before they left- We bought the service plan since it made the most sense for cost and what type of benefits you get with it- will use them again in the future!"

- Staci Puleo

" I had a seasonal cleaning for my central air system in my single family home. It was done very professionally from the time I made my appointment to the actual service. Brianna Mc sweeney set up my appointment and was very accomodating to my very busy schedule and the service tech Brian T was quick and smart. It was a great experience."

- Coreen Williams

" Paul C. was courteous, professional and very thorough. My wife and I could not be happier with the quality of the service. We will be using Bloomfield for our HVAC maintenance from now on."

- Leonard Stambler

Facebook Testimonials

Write Us A Review

" They installed a Generac Generator in a home for a friend if mine, they did an extraordinary job!
They're very good at what they do!"

- Ji'Samu Abdur-Rahman

5.0
2016-12-19T18:44:57+00:00

- Ji'Samu Abdur-Rahman

They installed a Generac Generator in a home for a friend if mine, they did an extraordinary job! They're very good at what they do!
" We had both a heating & air-conditioning units installed in our home. Everyone was very professional. Their work is meticulous! I highly recommend them."

- Fran Riso

5.0
2016-12-19T18:45:54+00:00

- Fran Riso

We had both a heating & air-conditioning units installed in our home. Everyone was very professional. Their work is meticulous! I highly recommend them.
" Very Very Very Satisfied!! We replaced our entire home heating and cooling system earlier this year. They did a great job at a fair price. Very Very Professional and Very Very Neat. We highly recommend. From obtaining the estimate to the office staff to the techs, all were top notch and wonderful to work with. Thank You Bloomfield Heating and Cooling!"

- Patrick Mullen

5.0
2016-12-19T18:46:47+00:00

- Patrick Mullen

Very Very Very Satisfied!! We replaced our entire home heating and cooling system earlier this year. They did a great job at a fair price. Very Very Professional and Very Very Neat. We highly recommend. From obtaining the estimate to the office staff to the techs, all were top notch and wonderful to work with. Thank You Bloomfield Heating and Cooling!
" We have been a customer of Bloomfield heating and cooling for close to 20 years. The service level has always been excellent. Last year Michael recommended upgrading to the WiFi thermostat. Not only has the experience been fantastic our PSE&G bill has gone down at least $100 per mouth. The effeciancy of this thermostat is well worth the up front cost for product/installation. We highly recommended the product and Bloomfield heating and cooling.
Thank you the Gennamore family"

- Connie Fata-Gennamore

5.0
2016-12-19T18:47:25+00:00

- Connie Fata-Gennamore

We have been a customer of Bloomfield heating and cooling for close to 20 years. The service level has always been excellent. Last year Michael recommended upgrading to the WiFi thermostat. Not only has the experience been fantastic our PSE&G bill has gone down at least $100 per mouth. The effeciancy of this thermostat is well worth the up front cost for product/installation. We highly recommended the product and Bloomfield heating and cooling. Thank you the Gennamore family
" My furnace and air conditioning units was installed this past October. The heating unit is amazing. I cut my electric bill by 50%. Just turned on the cooling unit. As quiet as a mouse. This is a company in business with excellent workers providing a service that is honest and efficient. I highly recommend this company."

- Johannes C. Botha

5.0
2016-12-19T18:48:48+00:00

- Johannes C. Botha

My furnace and air conditioning units was installed this past October. The heating unit is amazing. I cut my electric bill by 50%. Just turned on the cooling unit. As quiet as a mouse. This is a company in business with excellent workers providing a service that is honest and efficient. I highly recommend this company.
" I am thrilled to be a customer of this great establishment. Lori is the nicest, most helpful person you will ever encounter. The technicians are professionals who will help you whenever you need it. My tenant had a problem on a bitter cold Saturday night. I did not think there would be any help until Monday morning. Wrong! Despite being swamped with calls, Bloomfield went right out and corrected the problem. Great, great company!!!"

- Jeffrey Todd

5.0
2016-12-19T18:49:23+00:00

- Jeffrey Todd

I am thrilled to be a customer of this great establishment. Lori is the nicest, most helpful person you will ever encounter. The technicians are professionals who will help you whenever you need it. My tenant had a problem on a bitter cold Saturday night. I did not think there would be any help until Monday morning. Wrong! Despite being swamped with calls, Bloomfield went right out and corrected the problem. Great, great company!!!
5
6

Yelp Testimonials

Write Us A Review

" After having a nightmare experience with a business I just picked blindly from the yellow pages, I asked our excellent plumber for a recommendation. He suggested Bloomfield Cooling and Heating. I was not only impressed by the way they did the job, they were EXTREMELY friendly, and the whole process was painless. Even the bill was not so bad. I would HIGHLY recommend them to anyone! They were honest and trustworthy. Hope they stay in business forever!"

- Felipe H.

5.0
2016-12-19T18:38:33+00:00

- Felipe H.

After having a nightmare experience with a business I just picked blindly from the yellow pages, I asked our excellent plumber for a recommendation. He suggested Bloomfield Cooling and Heating. I was not only impressed by the way they did the job, they were EXTREMELY friendly, and the whole process was painless. Even the bill was not so bad. I would HIGHLY recommend them to anyone! They were honest and trustworthy. Hope they stay in business forever!
" Excellent company, highly recommend. Worked with Bloomfield on multiple occasions, from service call to full maintenance on an HVAC unit. Entire staff very honest, and reliable and take time to educate you on how to use the system properly, rather than just sell you things you don't need. Technicians great, especially Santine, who goes out of his way to make sure the job is done right and the customer is treated properly. Will use these guys on larger jobs in the future based on how they react to service issues."

- Kevin D.

5.0
2016-12-19T18:39:35+00:00

- Kevin D.

Excellent company, highly recommend. Worked with Bloomfield on multiple occasions, from service call to full maintenance on an HVAC unit. Entire staff very honest, and reliable and take time to educate you on how to use the system properly, rather than just sell you things you don't need. Technicians great, especially Santine, who goes out of his way to make sure the job is done right and the customer is treated properly. Will use these guys on larger jobs in the future based on how they react to service issues.
" Omg, I can't say enough about Joe our technician from Bloomfield Cooling & Electric. He's the best !
He is very knowledgeable and always able to resolve any issues.
I highly recommend Bloomfield Cooling
The office staff is always very helpful."

- Fran R.

5.0
2021-01-08T06:36:49+00:00

- Fran R.

Omg, I can't say enough about Joe our technician from Bloomfield Cooling & Electric. He's the best ! He is very knowledgeable and always able to resolve any issues. I highly recommend Bloomfield Cooling The office staff is always very helpful.
" Bloomfield was great. they made it very easy to set up an appointment and answered any questions I had before the visit. Their technician was very knowledgeable and friendly. Cleaned my HVAC and again answered all the questions I had. I would use them again and recommend them."

- Gregg H.

5.0
2021-01-08T06:38:21+00:00

- Gregg H.

Bloomfield was great. they made it very easy to set up an appointment and answered any questions I had before the visit. Their technician was very knowledgeable and friendly. Cleaned my HVAC and again answered all the questions I had. I would use them again and recommend them.
" I had a very hard time finding a company that met my needs. I have a very hard work schedule. Bloomfield exceeded my needs. I got the best price out of 4 estimates. The nicest receptionist who answers the phone. And as a mechanic myself I can say extremely neat and very efficient. The crew showed up on time and Nick, Colin, Nester, Rubin are awesome. They let me watch them work and did not mind how many questions I asked they answered everything and left me with not a worry in the world. They worked with me and made it so the job was fit to my needs. Travis the salesman also was great not pushy clean enters my home making sure his boots are covered even when I said it was not needed. I'm one of those customers that if I get taken care of I'm a forever costumer and this company will be my go to for as long as they are in business. I can't thank them enough for the job that they did."

- Nicholas D.

5.0
2021-01-08T06:40:26+00:00

- Nicholas D.

I had a very hard time finding a company that met my needs. I have a very hard work schedule. Bloomfield exceeded my needs. I got the best price out of 4 estimates. The nicest receptionist who answers the phone. And as a mechanic myself I can say extremely neat and very efficient. The crew showed up on time and Nick, Colin, Nester, Rubin are awesome. They let me watch them work and did not mind how many questions I asked they answered everything and left me with not a worry in the world. They worked with me and made it so the job was fit to my needs. Travis the salesman also was great not pushy clean enters my home making sure his boots are covered even when I said it was not needed. I'm one of those customers that if I get taken care of I'm a forever costumer and this company will be my go to for as long as they are in business. I can't thank them enough for the job that they did.
" I have ductless air conditioning that was installed by Bloomfield Cooling that I can not live without in the warm weather. The spring maintenance job was done by their technician, William. He was meticulous, courteous and prompt with the scheduled appointment. I would recommend this company for the ac installation and in particular William to service my ac. Definitely 5 stars!"

Marianne D.

5.0
2021-01-08T06:42:13+00:00

Marianne D.

I have ductless air conditioning that was installed by Bloomfield Cooling that I can not live without in the warm weather. The spring maintenance job was done by their technician, William. He was meticulous, courteous and prompt with the scheduled appointment. I would recommend this company for the ac installation and in particular William to service my ac. Definitely 5 stars!
" Bloomfield Cooling, Heating & Electric is the way to go. The office staff is friendly and so helpful. They took their time answering all my questions, even though it was a warmer day. I highly recommend this company for all of your heating and cooling needs!"

- Candace B.

5.0
2021-01-08T06:44:04+00:00

- Candace B.

Bloomfield Cooling, Heating & Electric is the way to go. The office staff is friendly and so helpful. They took their time answering all my questions, even though it was a warmer day. I highly recommend this company for all of your heating and cooling needs!
" They were great! From first call to schedule to the repair work, all good. Santine was the gentleman who worked on our AC unit and he was great. Personable, knowledgeable, professional, just excellent!"

- Joe P.

5.0
2021-01-08T06:47:35+00:00

- Joe P.

They were great! From first call to schedule to the repair work, all good. Santine was the gentleman who worked on our AC unit and he was great. Personable, knowledgeable, professional, just excellent!
" These guys were a pleasure to deal with. It is never fun replacing a furnace, b/c it is not a cheap endeavor. The owner of the company came in and explained all my options in detail. They give 3 proposals, one for each budget with a good, better and best option. Very friendly and seemed to have done good work. Also very flexible regarding follow up visits to review the system.
Only 1 complaint....they left my gate open when they left, and my dog got out. Not a big deal, but make sure to remind them to close the gate when finished."

- Dennis L.

5.0
2021-01-08T06:49:08+00:00

- Dennis L.

These guys were a pleasure to deal with. It is never fun replacing a furnace, b/c it is not a cheap endeavor. The owner of the company came in and explained all my options in detail. They give 3 proposals, one for each budget with a good, better and best option. Very friendly and seemed to have done good work. Also very flexible regarding follow up visits to review the system. Only 1 complaint....they left my gate open when they left, and my dog got out. Not a big deal, but make sure to remind them to close the gate when finished.
" We had a very favorable experience dealing with this company to replace our central air system. There estimate was very competitive with other estimate we received. The owner Mike does all the estimates & he was a pleasure to deal with. Mike took the time to answer all of our questions & reviewed all of our options. The office staff were very polite and professional. The technicians that did the job were very courteous, neat and professional. They did not rush the job and took the time to explain everything to us. We plan on using Bloomfield in the future to replace our furnace and for yearly service."

- Michael P.

5.0
2021-01-08T06:50:31+00:00

- Michael P.

We had a very favorable experience dealing with this company to replace our central air system. There estimate was very competitive with other estimate we received. The owner Mike does all the estimates & he was a pleasure to deal with. Mike took the time to answer all of our questions & reviewed all of our options. The office staff were very polite and professional. The technicians that did the job were very courteous, neat and professional. They did not rush the job and took the time to explain everything to us. We plan on using Bloomfield in the future to replace our furnace and for yearly service.
" Installed a whole house 2 unit air conditioning system with NO damage to my 100 year old home. Looks like it was always there. Did exactly what they said they would do in the time they said they would do it in. Can't ask for more. They also service the units every year and are very clean and do a great job. Highly recommend."

- Jackie Q.

5.0
2021-01-08T06:51:25+00:00

- Jackie Q.

Installed a whole house 2 unit air conditioning system with NO damage to my 100 year old home. Looks like it was always there. Did exactly what they said they would do in the time they said they would do it in. Can't ask for more. They also service the units every year and are very clean and do a great job. Highly recommend.
" I would highly recommend this company to anyone seeking courteous, highly trained professionals who are reliable and get the job done correctly and on time. I was impressed from the moment they entered my house to the time they left, making sure I was completely satisfied every step of the way. I can see why they came so highly recommended from two of my neighbors in Montclair!"

- Terri M.

5.0
2021-01-08T06:52:51+00:00

- Terri M.

I would highly recommend this company to anyone seeking courteous, highly trained professionals who are reliable and get the job done correctly and on time. I was impressed from the moment they entered my house to the time they left, making sure I was completely satisfied every step of the way. I can see why they came so highly recommended from two of my neighbors in Montclair!
5
12

Powered by Top Rated Local